Help Center

Frequently asked questions regarding subscriptions, billing, account settings, and counseling

Subscriptions & Billing

Tap on a question to learn more.

  • How do I cancel my subscription or trial? Jump→
  • Are there any discounts for couples in need? Jump→
  • Oops, my partner and I both purchased a subscription. What do we do? Jump→
  • I purchased my subscription via iTunes (iPhone) and would like a refund. What can I do? Jump→
  • I purchased my subscription via Google Play (Android) and would like a refund. What can I do? Jump→
  • I can’t find my subscription, what do I do? Jump→
  • How can I tell if I’ve canceled my subscription? Jump→
  • I canceled my subscription, but got charged again. Does my partner have the subscription? Jump→

Account & Settings

Tap on a question to learn more.

  • What happens to my sessions and answers if I cancel my subscription? Jump→
  • How do I delete my account? Jump→
  • How do I unpair my account with my partner? Jump→

Therapy Tips

Tap on a question to learn more.

  • Can I use Lasting with my current therapist? Jump→
  • What is Lasting based on? Jump→
  • Ideally, how should my partner and I get started? Jump→

How do I cancel my subscription or trial?

You must cancel your subscription wherever you purchased it.

If you purchased via the Lasting Website:

  • Go to your My Account page
  • Select your service (“Couples Therapy” if you have the couples product)
  • Log in and go through the cancellation flow

If you have any trouble whatsoever, feel free to send us an email any time at go-support@talkspace.com.

If you purchased it via our iPhone app:

In our iPhone app, Lasting subscriptions are purchased via your iTunes account, so canceling your subscription can be done on your Subscriptions page in your iPhone's Settings app. Here are the steps to canceling your subscription:

  • Open your Settings app
  • Tap "iTunes & App Store"
  • Tap on your Apple ID
  • Tap View Apple ID (you might need to sign in or use Touch ID)
  • Tap Subscriptions
  • Tap on the subscription that you want to manage
  • Use the options to cancel or manage your subscription and cancel.

If you purchased it via the Android app:

In our Android app, Lasting subscriptions are purchased via Google Play:

  • Go to your Google Play app
  • Tap the Menu icon
  • Tap on "Subscriptions"
  • Use the options to manage your subscription and cancel.

Oops, we both purchased a subscription. What do we do?

Lasting subscriptions come with two seats—one for you and one for your partner. If one of you purchases a subscription and your apps are paired, both apps will unlock with a Premium subscription. If you both accidentally purchased and you’re still in your trial period, then one of you simply needs to cancel your subscription.

If you both accidentally purchased and were billed, then apply for a refund:

Note: canceling a duplicate subscription will not impact your access to Lasting. As long as one of you still has a subscription, both apps will remain in Premium status.

If you have any trouble whatsoever, feel free to send us an email any time at go-support@talkspace.com.

What happens to my sessions and answers if I cancel my subscription?

None of your answers will be lost, and you can re-subscribe at any time. However, all premium sessions are locked for free users. As a free user, you won’t be able to play new sessions or view comparisons for premium sessions.

How do I delete my account and all of my answers?

You can permanently delete your account and unpair your app using the Lasting app. If you have the app installed, all you have to do is tap this link (link only works on your mobile device). If you have problems please contact go-support@talkspace.com.

IMPORTANT: Deleting your account does not cancel your subscription. Subscriptions are tied to your Apple/Google Play ID, and neither platform enables app developers (like Lasting) to cancel subscriptions on behalf of users.